Please Note: If you have had an account with us in the past we strongly recommend you take a few minutes to go through the transfer process. If you do not transfer, you will lose all of your assessment results, attachments, user data, and ePortfolio data.
Please transfer my pre-existing CareerLocker account to the new CareerLocker.
I am new to CareerLocker, or I wish to create a new account knowing that my old CareerLocker account data will be lost.
If you are a current CareerLocker user and create a new account your current CareerLocker data will be lost. If you are a new CareerLocker user, proceed and create a new account.
Are you sure you want to create a new account?
Create a New Account